Members of the Mayoral Committee

The Executive Mayor heads up a mayoral committee of 6 members, each respresenting and heading up a portfolio:

  • Finance and Economic Development – Finance and Economic Development departments
  • Infrastructure Services – Roads and Storm-water, Enterprise Project Management Office
  • Transport Planning – Public Transport,  Fleet and Licensing departments
  • Water, Sanitation and Energy – Water and Sanitation and Energy
  • Municipal Planning – Municipal Planning and Land Parcels
  • Community Services – Health and Social Development, Sport, Recreation, Arts and Culture and Customer Relations Management departments
  • Human Settlements – Human Settlements 
  • Environment and Waste Management Services – Waste Management, Environmental Resource Management, and Parks and Cemeteries departments
  • Community Safety – Traffic, Disaster Emergency Management Services, Security and Safety Services)

MMCs and their portfolios

Cllr F.M Nkadimeng
Executive Mayor

Cllr E.T Mabuza - MMC – Community Services, LED & Planning 072 041 0962
Cllr I.T Mokoena - MMC for Corporate Services 062 060 6488
Cllr K.J Malepe MMC – Finance and Technical Services 082 644 2227